InspiraShan: Finding Commonality

I read this quote from Hillary Clinton, and while I am not a fan of politics, I do respect her and this sentiment.

Hillary Clinton Quote in Marie Clare

Hillary Clinton Quote in Marie Claire

“Among the most striking things that I have learned is how much we have in common. I’ve sat down with people everywhere, discussing what was in their hearts and on their minds. And it doesn’t take long to find commonality, which is often overlooked, ignored, dismissed, and rejected otherwise.” -Hillary Clinton, on her time traveling as Secretary of State

I think that it is a lovely way to describe traveling…the way that one views the world differently after exploring different lands and understanding other cultures.

Leave a Reply

