Songs for the Journey

As the weekend approaches, I am thinking about songs that make me want to hit the road on a  mini-break. Here are songs that would comprise my perfect vacay playlist:

Melodies for the Journey

Melodies for the Journey

  • Take You Higher – Goodwill & Hook N Sling
  • Atlas Hands – Benjamin Francis Leftwich
  • San Francisco – the Mowgli’s
  • Take a Picture – Filter
  • Go – Jonsi
  • Koop Island Blues – Ane Brun and Koop
  • One Night in Rio – Louie Austen
  • M79 – Vampire Weekend
  • Mountain Sound – Of Monsters and Men
  • I’m Shipping Up to Boston – Dropkick Murphys
  • I Want Her But I Don’t Want Her – Zahed Sultan
  • Beautiful Day – U2
  • One Night in Bangkok – Murray Head
  • Midnight City – M83

And then, the journey ends, and it’s time to return to regular life. These are my packing songs (and I won’t ever admit that sometimes I dance around my hotel room whilst loading up my suite-case!):

  • Lisztomania – Phoenix
  • Comin’ Home Baby – Mel Torme
  • American Girl – Tom Petty
  • Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough – Michael Jackson

Have a shantastic weekend!

Leave a Reply

