Travel Photo of the Month: December 2014

Three years ago right before the Christmas holidays, I found myself in Ireland for a week of business meetings. We stayed at the charming Dunboyne Castle Hotel near Dublin in the village of Meath, which was enchantingly covered in snow. My colleagues and I became very familiar with the local pub–enough to jump the bar and pour our own drinks. I will never forget the time I got to “bar tend” in Ireland!

December’s Travel Photo of the Month™ is from the Guinness Storehouse, which we toured for an evening networking event. I’d been once before, and I fondly remembered the tour and the 360 degree views from the rooftop bar. If you are interested in beer at all, this is a must-see in Dublin. We even got properly trained on how to pull a pint.

Guinness Storehouse

Guinness Storehouse

Happy holidays from this travel blogger…I wish you happiness and the opportunity to see more of our beautiful world!

 

Leave a Reply

