April 2017 Travel Photo of the Month

One of the coolest things I’ve ever done was go on a month-long business trip around the world. For four weeks, I circumnavigated the globe on an American Airlines around-the-world fare, starting in Europe, going through the Middle East, and concluding in Australia. Spending time in both Kuwait and the United Arab Emirates were both so different than anywhere I’d ever been, and I truly treasure my days of global traveling.

The POTMâ„¢ was taken in Dubai in front of the Burj Khalifa, which is still the tallest building in the world. I took the opportunity to actually go up in it, which I will happily check off my list but not replicate, due to the insane amount of visitors that had the same idea. In fact, I think I’ll happily stay on the ground–or shop at adjacent Mall of Dubai–and snaps some photos!

DSC03593

One thought on “April 2017 Travel Photo of the Month

  1. Wow! What a bucket list item to check off. Love this photo. Great sneak peek into what you saw on your round the world tour! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

